The Past Few Weeks…

by leeshb

My first “personal” post for a long time. The last couple of weeks have been very busy! I’ve had deadlines, not only uni work but also personal career deadlines. It’s very tough, making massive life decisions regarding my career path in such a short space of time. I have been finding it difficult to decide what I want to do. Studying as a Marketing student but specifically passionate about Marketing Communications is hard, because placements are very narrow- and usually consist of  Marketing strategy which honestly doesn’t light my fire. Me, I’m into campaigns and communication and audiences and perceptions.

Some brilliant advice came to me the other day and I’m really considering just taking internships and work experience, I think it’ll just be more valuable to me. I don’t know. All I know is I have to continue opening doors for myself because only I can make these things happen. Some good news is that I have an internship starting in January which is exciting. So, overall just a little update on where I am and tomorrow I shall be returning home for Christmas. (YAAAAAAY). Thank you to all the people who read, comment and like my blog. It has been a very enjoyable few months and I hope for many more!

