A Great Week

by leeshb

I know I don’t usually write personal posts on here but I wanted to let you all know that I’ve had a really great and productive week!

Firstly, this week I went to pitch my Public Relations short-listed entry for the B-Hive Competition to a panel of 5 industry professional judges. This experience was nerve racking, as I had never presented on my own in a situation like this before. The pitch itself went well and I felt pleased that I had tackled a challenge away from University. The great news was that I actually came second, as a runner up winner of my category and I have won three paid placements at agencies in the West Midlands (Seal, McCann and Leader). Showed that hard work does pay off and the connections that I have gained have been amazing.

Me and my close friend Kuku winning our B-Hive 2013 Awards

Me and my close friend Kuku winning our B-Hive 2013 Awards

Secondly I went for an interview for some work experience at M&C Saatchi this week in London. The early morning and day spent travelling was worth it, as I am learning a great deal about how agencies work and how they like their staff through these interviews. I really enjoyed this particular interview for an Account Handling position as it was fun and more of a debate about how I feel about certain campaigns- and of course, this is what I am passionate about. I find out about this soon but was a great opportunity either way.

So overall a really fun, scary and great week! I’m really excited to start my placements and update you all on how I get on:)

