Ad of The Day- Heineken- Déjà Vu

by leeshb

 

I think that the cinematography of this advert is great and is really nice to watch. The “James Bond” feel makes males consumers think that drinking Heineken will bring them good looks and women- if that’s not a call to action I don’t know what is. I personally feel like there’s something missing that I can’t put my finger on…maybe the advert would seem less arrogant if there was a different male figure in each scene? I guess it would make less sense but honestly by the end, the male lead’s cocky face makes me want to drown him in Heineken (joke). I guess I’m not the target audience though hence why my analysis is that it’s just a pretty advert that’s nice to look at.

Agency: Wieden + Kennedy (New York)
Client: Heineken
Sector: Alcohol
Place: United States/Global

