Ad of The Day- Volkswagen- “My Way”

by leeshb

 

For the promotion of the new seventh-generation Golf GTI, Volkswagen have launched this new campaign entitled “My Way”. I thought this advert had a really nice play on “GTI” through using the Frank Sinatra classic (Got it my way) to show their concept and strap line of “Often copied. Never equalled”. I enjoyed watching this advert because the message was really strong throughout; using mediocre YouTube singers trying to replicate a classic song, to show why Volkswagen believe that their car is the best in the business. If I had one comment it would be that the YouTube clips and the cinematic,Vegas car scene are a bit disjointed in transition but otherwise it’s a great ad to show off the new model.

Agency: Adam & Eve/DDB
Client: Volkswagen
Sector: Automotive/Cars
Place: United Kingdom

