Ad of The Day- McDonald’s- “Parallel Lives”

by leeshb

 

As part of the “Favourites” campaign, McDonald’s have launched their newest advert to follow up the February ad “Dave”. The message is still clear, and like I said in my previous post about this campaign, there is a real sense of togetherness between the characters. McDonald’s are clearly trying to show their wide audience that their food items are for everyone, and it’s the connector between people, people who would never have anything in common usually. This advert was actually quite touching for me, as there is a large stereotype about how young people act with older people (not a good one) and this puts a nice spin on things. I personally think these adverts work really well in showing that ‘We All Have McDonald’s In Common’.

To see my previous post about the first advert in the series “Dave”, here it is; https://campaignsandcoffee.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/ad-of-the-day-mcdonalds-dave/

